Skip to content

Marco Steering Committee

Steering Committee – Faculty Members

Matthew Gillis

Assistant Professor

Department of History
Dunford Hall, 6th Floor

Phone: 865-974-5559

email | website

Heather Hirschfeld


Department of English
411 McClung Tower

Phone: 865-974-6961

email | website

Gregor A. Kalas

Associate Director of Marco & Associate Professor of Architecture

School of Architecture, College of Architecture & Design
252 Art & Architecture Building

Phone: 865-974-3273

email | website

Gregory Kaplan

Professor of Spanish

Department of Modern Foreign Languages & Literatures
701 McClung Tower

Phone: 865-974-6993

email | website

Maura K. Lafferty

Associate Professor

Department of Classics
609 Greve hall

Phone: 865-974-9896

email | website

Roy Liuzza


Department of English
301 McClung Tower

Phone: 865-974-6939

email | website

Anne-Hélène Miller

Assistant Professor of French

Department of Modern Foreign Languages & Literatures
1110 McClung Tower

Phone: 865-974-9136

email | website

Jay Rubenstein

Riggsby Director of Marco, Alvin and Sally Beaman Professor of History

Marco Institute; Department of History
602 Greve Hall

Phone: 865-974-9866

email | website

Steering Committee – Non-Voting Members

Kelsey Blake



Katherine Hodges-Kluck

Program Coordinator & Research Associate

Marco Institute for Medieval and Renaissance Studies
601 Greve Hall

Phone: 865-974-1859

email |

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.